Texas Fire Chiefs Association
Best Practices Recognition Program


Current Committee Members

Brent Parker, Chair, Wylie
Gregg Loyd, Denison
Eric Thompson, Red Oak
Stan Tinney, North Richland Hills
Kade Long, Schertz
Tony Martinez, Rowlett
Neil Howard, Rowlett
JP Steelman, Longview
Ben Blanton, Red Oak
Dale Skinner, Seguin


The Texas Fire Chiefs Association would like to extend its deepest appreciation to the following individuals who contributed their time and expertise to authoring the Best Practice Recognition Program.

TFCA President, 2012, 2013
Robert Isbell

Best Practices Committee Chair
Chris Connealy

Best Practices Committee Members

Paul Gunnels, Committee Leader

 Burney Baskett, Committee Leader

 Jeff Smith, Committee Leader

Bill Bell

Gregg Loyd

Billy Knupp 

David Teverbaugh

Brent Parker

Danny Kistner

Fred Hart

Keith Scarbrough

Mike Wisko

Vance Riley

J.J. Adame

Brian Davis

Paul Sims

Website Builder